We are very honoured to be the lead partner of a county wide project that is aimed at preventing and reducing social isolation and loneliness across Norfolk communities. The Cuppa Care Project has been initiated by the Rotary Club of Norwich, as part of the Club’s Centenary Celebrations, and developed and delivered by a partnership of local charities working jointly towards bringing people together and tackle loneliness that may be caused through poverty, disability, age, gender, lack of accessible local support and information services, geographical remoteness, poor transport or other issues. 

Whether you just want to get out of the house, to meet new people, or chat about something that’s worrying you – we have friendly people on board of our Cuppa Care Bus who can help. Apart from us (Hear for Norfolk) you will be able to access support from Age UK Norwich, Vision Norfolk, Norfolk LGBT+ Project, Norfolk and Waveney Mind, Norfolk CAB, Age UK Norfolk and The Wellbeing Service.

At this moment in time the project is being piloted in the following areas:

Location
Address
Dates for 2022
Time
Acle Car Park by Acle Methodist Hall, Bridewell Lane, Acle NR13 3RA Monday, 8th August
Monday, 12th September
Monday, 10th October
Monday, 14th November
Monday, 12th December
10am – 12pm
Attleborough Queens Square, Attleborough, NR17 2AF Wednesday, 31st August
Wednesday, 28th September
Wednesday, 26th October
Wednesday, 30th November
10am – 12pm
Aylsham Outside Aylsham Town Hall, NR11 6EL Wednesday, 3rd August
Wednesday, 7th September
Wednesday, 5th October
Wednesday, 2nd November
Wednesday, 7th December
10am – 12pm
Cromer Morrisons Car Park, Holt Road, Cromer, NR27 9SW Monday, 15th August
Monday, 19th September
Monday, 17th October
Monday, 21st November
Monday, 19th December
1pm – 3pm
Dereham Age UK Dereham Charity Shop, 31 Yaxham Road, Dereham, NR19 1HD Wednesday, 17th August
Wednesday, 21st September
Wednesday, 19th October
Wednesday, 23rd November
Wednesday, 21st December
1pm – 3pm
Emneth Emneth Central Hall, 11 Gaultree Square, Emneth, Wisbech, PE14 8DA Friday, 26th August
Friday, 30th September
Friday, 28th October
Friday, 25th November
Friday, 23rd December
10am – 12pm
Fakenham War Memorial, Market Place, Fakenham Friday, 12th August
Friday, 16th September
Friday, 14th October
Friday, 11th November
Friday, 16th December
1pm – 3pm
Feltwell Feltwell Methodist Church, Bell Street, Feltwell, IP26 4AL Friday, 19th August
Friday, 23rd September
Friday, 21st October
Friday, 18th November
Great Yarmouth The Market Place, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2BA Monday, 8th August
Monday, 12th September
Monday, 10th October
Monday, 14th November
Monday, 12th December
1pm – 3pm
Holt The Venue, Kerridge Way, Holt NR25 6DW Monday, 15th August
Monday, 19th September
Monday, 17th October
Monday, 21st November
Monday, 19th December
10am – 12pm
Hunstanton Venue to be confirmed Friday, 5th August – Not taking place due to venue being withdrawn

VENUE TBC:
Friday, 9th September
Friday, 7th October
Friday, 4th November
Friday, 9th December

10am – 12pm
North Walsham Vicarage Street Car Park, North Walsham, NR28 9DQ Wednesday, 10th August
Wednesday, 14th September
Wednesday, 12th October
Wednesday, 9th November
Wednesday, 14th December
1pm – 3pm
Northrepps Northrepps Village Hall, 4 School Close, Northrepps, Cromer, NR27 0LB Wednesday, 10th August
Wednesday, 14th September
Wednesday, 12th October
Wednesday, 9th November
Wednesday, 14th December
10am – 12pm
Norwich, Knowland Grove The Baseline Centre, 65-67 Knowland Grove, Norwich, NR5 8YD Monday, 22nd August
Monday, 26th September
Monday, 31st October
Monday, 28th November
10am – 12pm
Norwich, Woodcock Road Future Radio, 14 Woodcock Road, Norwich, NR3 3TX Monday, 22nd August
Monday, 26th September
Monday, 31st October
Monday, 28th November
1pm – 3pm
Outwell Outwell Village Hall and Playing Field, Outwell, PE14 8PF Friday, 26th August
Friday, 30th September
Friday, 28th October
Friday, 25th November
Friday, 23rd December
1pm – 3pm
Sheringham Station Approach Car Park, Station Road, Sheringham, NR26 8RG Wednesday, 3rd August
Wednesday, 7th September
Wednesday, 5th October
Wednesday, 2nd November
Wednesday, 7th December
1pm – 3pm
South Lynn South Lynn Community Centre Car Park, 10 St Michaels Road, King's Lynn, PE30 5HE Friday, 5th August
Friday, 9th September
Friday, 7th October
Friday, 4th November
Friday, 9th December
1pm – 3pm
Swaffham War Memorial Site, Market Place, Swaffham Friday, 22nd July
Friday, 19th August
Friday, 23rd September
Friday, 21st October
Friday, 18th November
1pm – 3pm
Terrington St Clement The Pavilion, Churchgate Way, Terrington St Clement, PE34 4PG Friday, 12th August
Friday, 16th September
Friday, 14th October
Friday, 11th November
Friday, 16th December
10am – 12pm
Thetford Market Place, Thetford, IP24 2DS Wednesday, 31st August
Wednesday, 28th September
Wednesday, 26th October
Wednesday, 30th November
1pm – 3pm
Watton Queens Hall, Norwich Road, Watton, IP25 6DA Wednesday, 17th August
Wednesday, 21st September
Wednesday, 19th October
Wednesday, 23rd November
Wednesday, 21st December
10am – 12pm

(further dates and locations will be added soon)

Come on your own or with a friend, you’ll be more than welcome to join us for a cuppa and a chat!

For more information please follow us on Facebook @cuppacarenorfolk or e-mail us on cuppacarenorfolk@gmail.com

Supported by: