We are very honoured to be the lead partner of a county wide project that is aimed at preventing and reducing social isolation and loneliness across Norfolk communities. The Cuppa Care Project has been initiated by the Rotary Club of Norwich, as part of the Club’s Centenary Celebrations, and developed and delivered by a partnership of local charities working jointly towards bringing people together and tackle loneliness that may be caused through poverty, disability, age, gender, lack of accessible local support and information services, geographical remoteness, poor transport or other issues. 

Whether you just want to get out of the house, to meet new people, or chat about something that’s worrying you – we have friendly people on board of our Cuppa Care Bus who can help. Apart from us (Hear for Norfolk) you will be able to access support from Age UK Norwich, Vision Norfolk, Norfolk LGBT+ Project, Norfolk and Waveney Mind, Norfolk CAB, Age UK Norfolk and The Wellbeing Service.

At this moment in time the project is being piloted in the following areas:

Location
Address
Dates for 2022
Time
Acle Car Park by Acle Methodist Hall, Bridewell Lane, Acle NR13 3RA Monday, 10th January
Monday, 14th February
Monday, 14th March
10am – 12noon
Attleborough Queens Square, Attleborough, NR17 2AF Wednesday, 26th January
Wednesday, 23rd February
Wednesday, 23rd March
10am – 12noon
Aylsham Outside Aylsham Town Hall, NR11 6EL Wednesday, 2nd February
Wednesday, 2nd March
10am – 12noon
Cromer Morrisons Car Park, Holt Road, Cromer, NR27 9SW Monday 24th January
Monday, 21st February
Monday 21st March
1pm – 3pm
Dereham Cowper Road Car Park, Dereham, NR19 2DA Wednesday, 19th January
Wednesday, 16th February
Wednesday, 16th March
1pm – 3pm
Emneth Emneth Central Hall, 11 Gaultree Square, Emneth, Wisbech, PE14 8DA Friday, 21st January
Friday, 11th February
Friday, 11th March
10am – 12pm
Fakenham War Memorial, Market Place, Fakenham Friday, 14th January
Friday, 18th February
Friday, 18th March
1pm – 3pm
Feltwell Feltwell Methodist Church, Bell Street, Feltwell, IP26 4AL Friday, 28th January
Friday, 25th February
Friday, 25th March
10am – 12noon
Great Yarmouth The Market Place, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2BA Monday, 10th January
Monday, 14th February
Monday, 14th March
1pm – 3pm
Hellesdon Norman Centre, Bignold Rd, Hellesdon NR3 2QZ Monday, 17th January 1pm – 3.30pm
Holt The Venue, Kerridge Way, Holt NR25 6DW Monday, 24th January
Monday, 21st February
Monday, 21st March
10am – 12noon
Hunstanton Hunstanton Community Centre, Avenue Road, Hunstanton, PE36 5BW Friday, 4th February
Friday, 4th March
10am – 12noon
Mundford Mundford Village Hall, St Leonards Street, Mundford, Thetford IP26 5DW Friday, 28th January
Friday, 25th February
Friday, 25th March
1pm – 3pm
Northrepps Northrepps Village Hall, 4 School Close, Northrepps, Cromer, NR27 0LB Wednesday, 12th January
Wednesday, 9th February
Wednesday, 9th March
10am – 12noon
North Walsham Sainsburys Car Park, North Walsham, NR28 9DS Wednesday, 12th January 1pm – 3pm
Norwich Octagon Chapel Car Park, Colegate, Norwich, NR3 1BN Monday, 17th January 10am – 12 noon
Outwell Outwell Village Hall and Playing Field, Outwell, PE14 8PF Friday, 21st January
Friday, 11th February
Friday, 11th March
1pm – 3pm
South Lynn South Lynn Community Centre Car Park, 10 St Michaels Road, King's Lynn, PE30 5HE Friday, 4th February
Friday, 4th March
1pm – 3pm
Swaffham War Memorial Site, Market Place, Swaffham Friday, 14th January
Friday, 18th February
Friday, 18th March
10am – 12noon
Thetford Market Place, Thetford, IP24 2DS Wedensday, 26th January
Wednesday, 23rd February
Wednesday, 23rd March
1pm – 3pm
Watton Queens Hall, Norwich Road, Watton, IP25 6DA Wednesday, 19th January
Wednesday, 16th February
Wednesday, 16th March
10am – 12 noon

(further dates and locations will be added soon)

Come on your own or with a friend, you’ll be more than welcome to join us for a cuppa and a chat!

For more information please follow us on Facebook @cuppacarenorfolk or e-mail us on cuppacarenorfolk@gmail.com

Supported by: