We are very honoured to be the lead partner of a county wide project that is aimed at preventing and reducing social isolation and loneliness across Norfolk communities. The Cuppa Care Project has been initiated by the Rotary Club of Norwich, as part of the Club’s Centenary Celebrations, and developed and delivered by a partnership of local charities working jointly towards bringing people together and tackle loneliness that may be caused through poverty, disability, age, gender, lack of accessible local support and information services, geographical remoteness, poor transport or other issues. 

Whether you just want to get out of the house, to meet new people, or chat about something that’s worrying you – we have friendly people on board of our Cuppa Care Bus who can help. Apart from us (Hear for Norfolk) you will be able to access support from Age UK Norwich, Vision Norfolk, Norfolk LGBT+ Project, Norfolk and Waveney Mind, Norfolk CAB, Age UK Norfolk and The Wellbeing Service.

At this moment in time the project is being piloted in the following areas:

Location
Address
Dates for 2022
Time
Acle Car Park by Acle Methodist Hall, Bridewell Lane, Acle NR13 3RA Monday, 16th May
Monday, 13th June
10am – 12pm
Attleborough Queens Square, Attleborough, NR17 2AF Wednesday, 27th April
Wednesday, 25th May
Wednesday, 29th June
10am – 12pm
Aylsham Outside Aylsham Town Hall, NR11 6EL Wednesday, 4th May
Wednesday, 1st June
10am – 12pm
Cromer Morrisons Car Park, Holt Road, Cromer, NR27 9SW Monday, 25th April
Monday, 23rd May
Monday, 20th June
1pm – 3pm
Dereham Cowper Road Car Park, Dereham, NR19 2DA Wednesday, 18th May
Wednesday, 22nd June
1pm – 3pm
Emneth Emneth Central Hall, 11 Gaultree Square, Emneth, Wisbech, PE14 8DA Friday, 13th May
Friday, 1st July
10am – 12pm
Fakenham War Memorial, Market Place, Fakenham Friday, 22nd April
Friday, 20th May
Friday 17th June
1pm – 3pm
Feltwell Feltwell Methodist Church, Bell Street, Feltwell, IP26 4AL Friday, 29th April
Friday, 27th May
Friday, 24th June
10am – 12pm
Great Yarmouth The Market Place, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2BA Monday, 16th May
Monday, 13th June
1pm – 3pm
Holt The Venue, Kerridge Way, Holt NR25 6DW Monday, 25th April
Monday, 23rd May
Monday, 20th June
10am – 12pm
Hunstanton Hunstanton Community Centre, Avenue Road, Hunstanton, PE36 5BW Friday, 6th May
Friday, 10th June
10am – 12pm
Mundford Mundford Village Hall, St Leonards Street, Mundford, Thetford IP26 5DW Friday, 29th April
Friday, 27th May
Friday, 24th June
1pm – 3pm
North Walsham Victory Swim and Fitness Club Car Park, Station Road, North Walsham, NR28 0DZ Wednesday, 11th May
Wednesday, 15th June
1pm – 3pm
Northrepps Northrepps Village Hall, 4 School Close, Northrepps, Cromer, NR27 0LB Wednesday, 11th May
Wednesday, 15th June
10am – 12pm
Outwell Outwell Village Hall and Playing Field, Outwell, PE14 8PF Friday, 13th May
Friday, 1st July
1pm – 3pm
Sheringham The Reef Leisure Centre Car Park, Weybourne Road, Sheringham, NR26 8WD Wednesday, 4th May
Wednesday, 1st June
1pm – 3pm
South Lynn South Lynn Community Centre Car Park, 10 St Michaels Road, King's Lynn, PE30 5HE Friday, 6th May 1pm – 3pm
Swaffham War Memorial Site, Market Place, Swaffham Friday, 22nd April
Friday, 20th May
Friday, 17th June
10am – 12pm
Thetford Market Place, Thetford, IP24 2DS Wednesday, 27th April
Wednesday, 25th May
Wednesday, 29th June
1pm – 3pm
Watton Queens Hall, Norwich Road, Watton, IP25 6DA Wdnesday, 23rd May
Wednesday, 22nd June
10am – 12pm

(further dates and locations will be added soon)

Come on your own or with a friend, you’ll be more than welcome to join us for a cuppa and a chat!

For more information please follow us on Facebook @cuppacarenorfolk or e-mail us on cuppacarenorfolk@gmail.com

Supported by: